Kelley Hudlow
Notoriously Episcopalian
Holy Interruption
0:00
-10:50

Holy Interruption

A sermon for Christmas

A sermon for Christmas Eve, December 24, 2022, offered at the Church of the Messiah in Heflin, Alabama.

Principal Text: Luke 2:1-20

I've only been in one Christmas Pageant in my life where I played both the Christmas Star and the Angel of the Lord. I relished my part as a holy interruptor providing crucial information for the story that was playing out below. Little did I know that I was going to give my first and best Christmas sermon when I was in second grade.

0 Comments
Kelley Hudlow
Notoriously Episcopalian
A podcast of conversations, sermons, and reflections from a GenX Episcopal priest in the Diocese of Alabama.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Kelley Hudlow