Kelley Hudlow
Notoriously Episcopalian
"I am the good shepherd. I know my own and my own know me..."
0:00
-16:11

"I am the good shepherd. I know my own and my own know me..."

A sermon for the 4th Sunday of Easter

A sermon offered on the 4th Sunday of Easter, April 25, 2021, at St. Paul’s Episcopal Church in Greensboro, Alabama.

“‘I have other sheep that do not belong to this fold. I must bring them also, and they will listen to my voice.’ To be a flock means that we are in relationship to other sheep, and we don’t get to pick those sheep. There is not a sheep membership committee. There is not a sheep examine. Jesus tells us clearly you are my flock, but there are other sheep that belong to me that aren’t in the fold yet. Those sheep will listen to my voice. It is that response to the call of Christ that determines if you are in the flock. The role of the flock is to scoot over and make some room for the new sheep, not to close the gate and say you can’t come in we know better than the shepherd.”

Principal text: John 10:11-18

0 Comments
Kelley Hudlow
Notoriously Episcopalian
A podcast of conversations, sermons, and reflections from a GenX Episcopal priest in the Diocese of Alabama.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Kelley Hudlow